Nick Cave

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – Ghosteen

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - GhosteenGhosteen is the seventeenth studio album by the Australian rock band Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds and their first double-album since 2004’s Abattoir Blues / The Lyre of Orpheus, it’s the final part of a trilogy of albums that includes Push the Sky Away (2013) and Skeleton Tree (2016).

The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.

“The songs on the first album are the children. The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.”Nick Cave

Label: Ghosteen Ltd
UPC: 5056167114789 (2CD) | 5056167114796 (2LP)
Catalogue Number: BS016CD (2CD) | BS016LP (2LP)
Release Date: 8 November 2019