Pet Shop Boys

Pet Shop Boys – Hotspot

Pet Shop Boys - HotspotPet Shop Boys highly anticipated new studio album, ‘Hotspot’, will be released on January 24th 2020 on x2 Records/Kobalt.

Hotspot was mostly recorded in Hansa Studios, Berlin, and mixed in The Record Plant, Los Angeles. It was produced and mixed by Stuart Price and features ten brand new Tennant/Lowe tracks including the single ‘Dreamland’ featuring Years & Years, which was released in September. Another of the songs, ‘Burning the heather’, features Bernard Butler on guitar and was recorded at RAK Studios in London.

Pet Shop Boys say:
“We’ve written much of our music over the last ten years in Berlin and it was an exciting experience to work on this album in the legendary Hansa studios there and add a new dimension to our sound.”

The new album is the last instalment of the trilogy of PSB albums produced by Stuart Price, following ‘Electric’ in 2013 and ‘Super’ in 2016.

Label: x2 Records
UPC: 5056167117537 (CD) | 5056167120322 (2CD) | 5056167118060 (LP) | 5056167120407 (MC)
Catalogue Number: X20018CD1 (CD) | X20018CD2 (2CD) | X20018VL1 (LP) | X20018CA1 (MC)
Release Date: 24 January 2020

  1. Bones Of Gilead Richard Thompson 0:43

Listen on Spotify
  1. Chasing Shadows Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys 0:35

Listen on Spotify
  1. Fade & Fall (Love Not) Eliza Carthy & The Wayward Band 0:30

Listen on Spotify
  1. Lost Show of Hands 0:51

Listen on Spotify
  1. Some Dreams Do Amy Speace 1:05

Listen on Spotify
  1. Kindness Ben Glover 1:00

Listen on Spotify
  1. Man, Friendship Kitty Macfarlane 0:37

Listen on Spotify
  1. Blues Run The Game Martin Simpson 0:30

Listen on Spotify