UK Americana Awards

UK Americana Awards 2020 – The Winners

The UK Americana Awards took place last night at a star-studded bash in London. Once again hosted by Bob Harris OBE, the show performances from the likes of Danni Nicholls, Amy Speace, Nick Lowe, Billy Bragg with Peter Donegan, The Felice Brothers and The Milk Carton Kids.

Congratulations to all of the winners which we were thrilled to see included Proper distributed acts including Elles Bailey, Amy Speace, Jade Bird and Nick Lowe.

UK Song of the Year

  • Little Piece of Heaven – Elles Bailey
    (Written by Elles Bailey, Bobby Wood and Dan Auerbach)

UK Album of the Year

  • Walk Through Fire – Yola
    (produced by Dan Auerbach)

UK Artist of the Year

  • Yola

International Song of the Year

  • Me and The Ghost of Charlemagne – Amy Speace
    (written by Amy Speace)

UK Instrumentalist of the Year

  • Siân Monaghan
  • Will Page

International Album of the Year

  • Highwomen – Highwomen
    (produced by Dave Cobb)

International Artist of the Year

  • Brandi Carlile

Best Selling Americana Album by a UK Artist

  • Jade Bird – Jade Bird

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Joan Armatrading

Legend Award

  • Lonnie Donegan

Trailblazer Award

  • Nick Lowe

Grassroots Award

  • Mark Whitfield of Americana-UK

Bob Harris Emerging Artist Award

  • Ferris And Sylvester