Fairport Convention

Fairport Convention – Shuffle And Go

Fairport Convention - Shuffle And GoShuffle and Go is the new album from Fairport Convention.

This will be Fairport Convention’s thirtieth studio album and the thirteen tracks (none of which have been previously recorded by Fairport) span a wide range of moods and texture. There are five new songs by Fairport’s Chris Leslie and two by fellow band-member Ric Sanders as well as contributions from James Wood, PJ Wright, Rob Beattie and James Taylor (yes, that James Taylor).

Recorded and mixed by John Gale, Shuffle and Go features Simon Nicol on guitars and vocals, Dave Pegg on bass guitar, mandolin and vocals, Chris Leslie on fiddle, mandolin and vocals, Ric Sanders on violin and Gerry Conway on drums and percussion.

Label: Matty Grooves
UPC: 5051078973623 (CD)
Catalogue Number: MGCD056 (CD)
Release Date: 28 February 2020