Kings of the Rollers

Kings of the Rollers – The Main Event

Kings Of The Rollers - The Main EventDrum & bass heavyweights Serum, Voltage and Bladerunner, aka Kings Of The Rollers have entered the ring once again to deliver a 4-track smasher. Pushing the boundaries of D+B to the ropes, ‘The Main Event’ EP is a flawless infusion of each individual style, creating the perfect storm.

A certified knockout D+B banger with an epic introduction that has been doing damage in raves worldwide, ‘XXX’ kicks off the EP with intriguing synth plucks and a sweeping yet powerfully subtle bassline. Next up is the Circuits Rewire of ‘Burnt Ends’, a deeper take from Kasra & InsideInfo of the iconic tearout bruiser. Just when you thought it couldn’t get any darker, the latest rendition of the game-changing roller packs new punches with twisted melodies and a thumping bassline from these deep D+B standouts.

The elegant piano melodies and the angelic notes of Lydia Plain on ‘Somebody Else’ ease the listener into the second half of ‘The Main Event’. It’s not long before crunchy wobbles and singalong vocals take centre stage. Bubbly yet dark, you’ll certainly want to keep your guard up. Rounding off the EP is ‘Solar Heat’, nostalgic arpeggios rest upon trance inducing pads before modulated reeses and rolling drums kick in to deliver a finishing blow.

On top of cooking up lay out anthems, Kings Of The Rollers are renowned for their high energy sets and innovative mixing styles. The trio have headlined an array of festivals and large scale shows across the globe, including their own Royal Rumble event series. ‘The Main Event’ EP was originally destined to accompany their biggest headline show to date at London’s legendary venue Printworks. Sadly due to the 2020 COVID-19 crisis this event was postponed, but you won’t catch these guys throwing in the towel. They’ll be back with a vengeance, so make sure to keep an eye out for what these three D+B royals have in store…

Label: Hospital Records
UPC: 5060514963913 (12″ EP)
Catalogue Number: NHS382EP (12″ EP)
Release Date: 1 May 2020