Dr Who - Series 13: The Specials

Segun Akinola – Doctor Who, Series 13: The Specials

Doctor Who - Series 13 soundtrack

Doctor Who Series 13 – The Specials brings together the end of an era for Jodie Whittaker as Doctor Who and also composer Segun Akinola as they both leave the long running programme. This release features the music for Eve Of The Daleks, Legend Of The Sea Devils and the grand finale The Power Of the Doctor.

Doctor Who showrunner Chris Chibnall has paid tribute to composer Segun’s incredible contribution to the series, “Segun made the show’s musical landscape wide-ranging, specific and authentic. In doing so, he’s enlarged what’s possible musically on the show, while bringing in some of the most respected specialist players in the world for these recordings. It’s been a phenomenal workload and a phenomenal achievement.”

Segun Akinola signs off on his four year journey through the Doctor Who universe, “The Series Thirteen Specials are exactly that: special! From Daleks and time-loops to seafaring pirates in China, there are scares, laughs, moments for romance and so much more. All of which leads to the grand farewell for Jodie Whittaker’s Doctor in the centenary special, and also for me as my last episode of ‘Doctor Who’. I wanted it to be a celebration of every series I’ve worked on so there are themes and sounds from series eleven right through to thirteen.”

Label: Silva Screen
UPC: 738572170523 (3CD)
Catalogue Number: SILCD1705 (3CD)
Release Date: 13 January 2023